Portobello Panini

Because I love mushrooms so much, I had to have another way to have Portobellos for lunch.  You can fill them with sandwich fixings, and grill them like a Panini.  I used feta cheese, roasted red bell peppers, onion, and basil.  You could also add sliced turkey for some protein.  Be creative!

First, steam the mushrooms in the microwave for 2  minutes.  Then, fill them with your sandwich ingredients, and cook them on both sides in a hot skillet coated with olive oil.

I’d love to hear your ideas on other “sandwich” combinations!  Please share in the comments below.

2 Comments

Filed under Lunch

2 responses to “Portobello Panini

  1. Don’t think my 13 year old newly gf son would like these but I’m drooling over them! Yum!

    • user 2

      My kids wouldn’t even think of trying them, but I LOVE them! They are very low-cal too, which is a Mommy bonus.

Leave a Reply

