Chocolate Cake

Doesn’t this look amazing?!

In all my years of gluten-free eating, I have never been brave enough to serve a gluten-free cake to all my “normal” guests.  I just couldn’t make them eat my gluten-free, slightly dry and crumbly version, when I could have treated them to a good old-fashioned Chocolate Sheet Cake, or “Mama Cake” as we call it in our family.

With this recipe though, I can make one cake, and have everyone ooh and ahh about how moist and delicious it is.  Though I’ve posted it before, it begs repeating, because this time I added icing and made it into a layered cake.

It works as a beautiful birthday cake with chocolate frosting.

It also works with colored icing for a kids’ cake.  This one was a Star Wars battle scene created my son.

If you have any leftovers, remember that you can freeze individual servings.  Chocolate cake on demand is a very good thing.

1 Comment

Filed under Birthdays, Dessert

One response to “Chocolate Cake

  1. Sandi Church

    pictures, comments and ingredients are wonderful Thanks. It is really freeing to get back to basics. Sandi

Leave a Reply

