Fried Eggs and Tomatoes

This is one of my favorite breakfasts, and as it turns out, the people of China agree with me- only they scramble their eggs instead of fry them.  Oh, and I add bacon bits to mine.  I’m sure the Chinese would think that’s tasty too though.  Eggs and Tomatoes is a very popular dish in China.  You can read about a more authentic version here.

For mine, I fry the eggs first, then add sliced tomato and bacon bits to the skillet.  When they are nice and soft and a little browned, I place them on top of the eggs and enjoy them with a nice, hot cup of tea.

1 Comment

Filed under Breakfast

One response to “Fried Eggs and Tomatoes

  1. I tried this today! Great idea and great taste!

Leave a Reply

