Quiche

Thanks to Whole Foods Gluten-free Bakehouse, I made my family quiche last night, and it was a huge hit.  My husband said it was the best he’s EVER HAD!  If you live near a Whole Foods, now’s the time to snag some pie crusts from their frozen gluten-free section.  You could also be adventurous and make your own pie crust using ideas here from the glutenfreegirl.

If you start with a pre-made crust, you can whip up a quiche in no time.  I served mine with fresh orange slices, and chopped the broccoli so fine my kids couldn’t pick it out, resulting in a very rounded healthful meal.

Here’s the recipe from allrecipes.com:

Easy Broccoli Quiche

note:  I used Cheddar Cheese instead, and I added a cup of diced ham.  I could not fit all the filling into 1 pie crust, so I sprayed some muffin tins with Pam and put the extra filling in 6 of the tins.  I ate those for breakfast for 2 days straight.  🙂

Serves 6

Nurtitional Info:

Amount Per Serving

Calories: 371

  • Total Fat: 24.9g
  • Cholesterol: 179mg
  • Sodium: 885mg
  • Total Carbs: 21.5g
  • Dietary Fiber: 2.2g
  • Protein: 16.1g

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast, Dinner

Leave a Reply

