My Favorite Gluten-Free Cookbooks

DSC_0690Cooking gluten-free has become easier with my good friends you see above.  Each has recipes that have become staples for me, and each one has brought me and my kids a step closer to normalcy.

DSC_0696This one has blessed us with corn dogs that rival those at the State Fair, a very good pizza crust, pizza muffins, and very kid friendly meal ideas.  Those alone are worth the price of the book.

DSC_0698Think of Bette Hagman as the gluten-free queen.  In this book, she’ll teach you so much about the ins and outs of gluten-free baking, how to use different flours, and how to cook.  The bread recipe in this book is my favorite ever.  This book is a must have, and it would be nice to just get all of her other cookbooks too.

DSC_0700DSC_0701DSC_0699DSC_0702

And, don’t neglect your cook books from your former life.  They are full of gluten-free options, and full of those that are very easy to modify to be gluten-free.  I still use my favorite normal cookbooks more than my gluten-free cookbooks.

What are your favorites?

1 Comment

Filed under Tips

One response to “My Favorite Gluten-Free Cookbooks

  1. I of course like and have the same cookbooks you do! One of my favorites (which is in the stack of books in the picture) is “Nearly Normal Cooking for Gluten Free Eating” by Jules E. D. Shepard. She has a good gluten free flour recipe that you can substitute in non-gf recipes. I like all of the bread and dessert recipes in her cookbook. There are also recipes for appetizers and main dishes, which are good, too. None of the recipes in this book are very complicated, so it’s my kind of cookbook!

Leave a Reply

